Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings: Match Preview

Posted by

IPL season 12 final will see two giants of IPL collide. In the final, Chennai Super Kings will play Mumbai Indians and will continue their great rivalry.

Chennai Super Kings lost to Mumbai Indians in the Qualifier 1 but made it to the final by beating Delhi Capitals in the Qualifier 2. Chennai bowlers did a great job to restrict Delhi to a small target that was easily chased by Chennai.

Mumbai Indians won their last game against Chennai by brutally beating them. Mumbai has beaten Chennai three times this season. In the last game, Mumbai completely dominated Dhoni’s team.


Chennai Super Kings – LWLLW

Chennai has lost three of their last five games. Two of those three defeats have come against Mumbai Indians. They have been a bit inconsistent in their recent games. Especially their batsmen, who have struggled to convert their starts into big scores.

Mumbai Indians – WLWWW

Mumbai has been in great form and has put in some good performances. Hardik Pandya has been their best player this season and put in good performances consistently. Batsmen and bowlers both have been in great form for Mumbai. They have a well-balanced team.


Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Probable Lineups

Chennai Super Kings

Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar

Mumbai Indians

Quinton de Kock, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah

Key Player

Suresh Raina (CSK)

Raina will be a key for Chennai in the final. He can tackle Mumbai bowlers well and will need to provide a good platform for their hitters at the death overs.

Hardik Pandya (MI)

Pandya is probably has been the best player this season. His death over exploits has proved quite fruitful for Mumbai and will be a cause of concern for Chennai.

Best Fantasy Team

Keeper– de Kock

Batsmen – du Plessis, Suryakumar, Raina, Rohit

All Rounder – Hardik, Krunal, Bravo

Bowler – Bumrah, D Chahar, Harbhajan


Leave a Reply