Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad: Match Preview

Posted by

IPL’s Eliminator fixture will see Delhi Capitals take on Sunrisers Hyderabad to progress to Qualifier 2. The loser of the game will be knocked out, while the winner will play Chennai.

Delhi won their last game against Rajasthan Royals by five wickets. Brilliant bowling performance from Delhi restricted Rajasthan to a low score. A brilliant fifty by Pant helped them to chase the target with ease.

Sunrisers Hyderabad lost their last game against Royal Challengers Bangalore by 4 wickets. Their qualification was much down to Kolkata’s inability to win the game against Mumbai.


Delhi Capitals – WWWLW

Delhi has won four of their last five games, one defeat coming against Chennai Super Kings. Dhawan, Iyer and Pant are in form with their bat. While, Ishant Sharma and Amit Mishra have been brilliant with their bowling performances.

Sunrisers Hyderabad – LLWLL

They have been in poor form in recent games. Absence of David Warner and Johny Bairstow has been the main reason behind it. Hyderabad has been struggling since Bairstow left. They need to find their balance soon.


Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Probable Lineups

Delhi Capitals

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Trent Boult

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Wriddhiman Saha(w), Martin Guptill, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson(c), Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Basil Thampi

Key Player

Shikhar Dhawan (DC)

He will be key player for Delhi. If he can give a good start to his team, it will help players like Ingram and Pant to escalate scoring in the later stage.

Kane Williamson (SRH)

In absence of Warner, Williamson need to play a key role for his team. He needs to bat for long period to get Hyderabad to a good score.

Best Fantasy Team

Keeper – Pant

Batsmen – Dhawan, Iyer, Pandey, Williamson, Ingram

All Rounder – Nabi, Vijay Shankar

Bowler – Rashid, Boult, Mishra


Leave a Reply